Thursday, August 21, 2014
Text Size

Site Search

Ainsworth Golf Invitational Results

The Ainsworth Golf Invitational was held on May 15th and Valentine took home a "W" for their last regular tournament for the season with a score of 340. West Holt took 2nd with 356 and Sandhills-Thedford took 3rd with 364.

Four Badgers took home medals: Brooks Coleman was 2nd with 80 points, Cameron Bancroft was 3rd with an 82. Brad Michalek was 9th and Paul Orr was 10th with scores of 89. Lyle Cate was edged out of the top ten with a 92, taking 13th. There were 40 total varsity golfers and 8 teams. Congratulations on the win! Districts to take place May 19th in Kimball.



Valentine Qualifies Three for State in District Track

District high school track took place on Thursday, May 15th. Valentine qualified three Badgers who will compete in State Track in Class B-6 on May 22nd and 23rd in Omaha, NE.

Qualifiers are: Brittney O'Kief, 300 IM Hurdles, Kalen Hollopeter, 300 IM Hurdles and Quin Connor, High Jump. Brittney placed second with a time of 49.23, Kalen placed fourth with 42.31 and Quin placed second with 6'2".

In the Class B district meets, the top three places in each running event qualified for state, plus the next six fastest times of the non-qualifiers from all district meets, regardless of place. In the field events, the top three places advanced to state, plus athletes who met qualifying standards but did not place in the top three. Also, the top two relays qualifed for state, plus the four fastest times of the non-qualifiers. Congratulations to all the athletes as the season winds down.


Hwy 20 Golf Invite Results

Valentine placed 2nd in the Hwy 20 Golf Invite that took place Tuesday, May 13. It was an exciting event, as Valentine was tied with West Holt, defeating them in a sudden death team playoff with the score of 18-21 on the first playoff hole. O'Neill took first with a 346, and both Valentine and West Holt had a score of 351, with Valentine winning the sudden death playoff.

In individual results, Cameron Bancroft placed 7th overall with a score of 84. Brooks Colemen placed 8th with 85 to round out top 10 place finishers to receive medals. Other scores include Paul Orr: 89, Brad Michalek: 93, Lyle Cate: 94


NSAA Academic All State

The Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) announced the student recipients of the Spring 2014 Nebraska Chiropractic Physicians Association (NCPA) Academic All-State Awards.
Each year the NSAA and the NCPA recognize students during Fall, Winter and Spring Seasons who are nominated by their schools for their individual academic excellence, leadership and significant contributions in their NSAA activity.
Valentine Boys Golf Kyle Johnson Music Sydney Dunn Nicole Lurz Boys Track & Field Braxton Coleman Girls Track & Field Taryn Adams Brianna Bussinger
Rock County Music Tabitha Belmont Daniel Mizner Boys Track & Field Colin Erickson Andrew Hollenbeck Girls Track & Field Amber Frerichs Jamie Turpin
Sandhills Boys Golf Sheven Rodocker Music Kylie Cadwallader Courtney Fox Boys Track & Field Greg Schukei Girls Track & Field Cassidy Hafer
Mullen Boys Golf Hunter Spurlin Dalton Zimmerman Boys Track & Field Britt McIntosh Girls Track & Field Emily Kramer Jessica Lovitt
Ainsworth Boys Golf Dominic Henry Robert Maxwell Music Hallie Bower Quentin Wagner Boys Track & Field Alec Masters Zachary Welch Girls Track & Field Bailey Morrow Laura Peters


SWC Golf Results


Southwest Conference Golf Tournament was held in Ainsworth on Friday, May 9th.

Valentine team took 3rd (344) out of 7 conference schools. Broken Bow won with a 332.

Cameron 2nd place
Brooks 3rd place

Both of these golfers are "all conference 1st team". Congratulations to all of the Badger Golfers!



Page 3 of 31